play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Snippersgate

At Snippersgate we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or bike can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Snippersgate

Snippersgate
5
4.8

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous Customer Service

    By B A on 01 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The level of customer service I received from David, Guy and Ed was the best I have ever experienced in years of buying cars. They could not have been more helpful and are great example how a car dealership should be. Main dealerships are fine if you want to be treated as just a source of revenue, but if you want to be treated as a customer, then I would have no hesitation in recommending Snippersgate 88. Faultless in every respect. I will certainly be back!

    Reply from Snippersgate on 26/11/18

    Thanks for the feedback, pleasure doing business and hope you enjoy the Lotus Elise.


  • 5

    Good experience at Snippersgate

    By Daniel R on 28 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a good experience buying my VXR220 at Snippersgate. The sales team are very friendly and im very pleased with the condition of the car its clearly had a lot of time and money spent on it by its previous owners.

    Reply from Snippersgate on 26/11/18

    Hi Daniel, thanks for the feedback. Hope you are getting some miles in with the VX200 it is a fantastic car.


  • 5

    A Lemon BMW Z4

    By John W on 16 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It would be 5 stars for the Sales Man Ed he has been great fixing all the problems i have had with the car which is a large list. 3 Months the car has been repaired 4 times cat failure, Cracked alloy, Turbo Pressure tank and water Pump failure all been fixed under warrenty. great service by the team but the car a little bit of a lemon. Still trying to get it right Alloy wheel is again cracked after repair letting air out badly needs replacing which i have ordered a new one from BMW .. No fault of the ED, but the car has to go, far to unreliable.


  • 5

    A genuine caring car garage

    By Mr K on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A family owned garage selling the best selection of cars matched with a first class service. 5 stars.

    Reply from Snippersgate on 26/11/18

    Thanks for taking time to leave your feedback.


  • 5

    Genuine, reliable and outstanding motor dealer

    By A R on 06 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had an incredible experience with this group of family based company. They were very professional and best at their game. I couldn't have asked for anything more from them. They are attentive and will deliver exactly what any customer's requirements are or can be. If you are looking for a genuine car dealer in the motoring business and need a particular car with peace of mind and reliability, then look no further than give this guys a ring. I will be back again soon. Thank you

    Reply from Snippersgate on 26/11/18

    Thanks for taking time to leave us a review, your business is much appreciated.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Fiona T on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Put a deposit down on a Toyota Landcruiser for shipping to Africa. Ed was extremely helpful and patient given my inexperience in purchasing vehicles. He verbally agreed that the deposit would be refundable if I wasn't happy with the results of the vehicle inspection arranged through Dekra. Although the inspection didn't throw up any surprises I had concerns (probably unfounded) about possible corrosion and didn't want to take the risk given I was shipping the vehicle. Ed was very understanding and immediately agreed to refund my deposit. I have been extremely impressed by their professional, helpful and friendly attitude.


‹ Prev Next ›

Snippersgate

Telephone:
0191 5262310

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Snippersgate

Address:
Easington Lane,
Houghton-Le-Spring,
Tyne & Wear,
DH5 0LG